Music atT ST MARY'S PPerivale

Wednesday October 31st 7.30 pm

Zsuzsa Vamosi-Nagy (flute) Anne Marshall (piano)

Bach:: "Aus liebe will mein heiland sterben"

Karg-Elert: Sinfonische Kanzone Op. 114

Chaminade: Automne

Mel Bonis: Flute sonata

Yume Fujise (violin) Hugh Mather (piano)

Mozart: Violin sonata in G K301

Beethoven: Violin sonata in F Op 24 'Spring'

Admission free with retiring collection. No tickets issued beforehand

Hungarian flautist Zsuzsa Vamosi-Nagy graduated from the Liszt Ferenc Academy of Music, Budapest in 2006, and subsequently studied at the Royal Academy of Music, winning the Queen's Commendation for Excellence prize (awarded to the best all round student). In 2015, she completed her doctoral studies at the Liszt Ferenc Academy of Music in Budapest. Zsuzsa was a winner of the International Flute Competition in Bucharest and took first prize in the 11th International Flute Competition in Timisoara, Romania. In 2009 she was awarded the Junior Prima prize, the highest award in Hungary given every year to outstanding young artists.

South African born pianist Anne Marshall has established herself as a leading accompanist based in London. She is a regular accompanist for Sir James Galway and often appears in concert with him. Anne has accompanied many other distinguished flautists in concert. She has a Postgraduate Diploma from the Royal College of Music in Advanced Performance. She was a recipient of an Associated Board Scholarship, and was a Junior Fellow at the Royal College of Music. As a solo pianist, Anne has performed with a number of international orchestras including the Cape Town Philharmonic Orchestra

Yume Fujise is a 21-year old violinist who was born in Japan, and initially brought up in Singapore. She won a scholarship to the Menuhin school in 2007, and more recently has been a scholarship student at the Royal College of Music. She has won many awards, including 2nd prize in the International EuroAsia Violin Competition in Japan last year, as well as first prize in the RCM violin competition in 2014, and the 2015 Concerto Competition. She has participated in many masterclasses and performed extensively both in the UK and in Singapore. She recently appeared live on BBC Radio 3 In Tune as their BBC Introducing Classical Artist and has performed in major international venues, such as the Wigmore Hall, Royal Festival Hall, Suntory Hall (Tokyo) and Forbidden City Hall (Beijing). Yume plays on a Vuillaume violin, which has been generously loaned to her by Florian Leonhard Fine Violins.

Hugh Mather (piano) studied the piano and organ from an early age, gaining the FRCO and the ARCM piano performers diplomas. He pursued a medical career and was Consultant Physician at Ealing Hospital from 1982 to 2006. He continued his piano studies with James Gibb for many years, and gave countless concerts in West London as concerto soloist, recitalist, accompanist and chamber musician. He has organised over 1300 concerts at St Mary's Perivale and St Barnabas Ealing over the past decade.




Home | Events Archive | Musicians | History | Pictures | Video | Friends | Contact Us