Music at  ST MARY'S   Perivale

Future concerts

All concerts are LIVE and broadcast at 3 pm.
Come along to enjoy the concert in our church
Or watch LIVE on Vimeo or Youtube
You can view all the recent concerts in High Definiton in our Vimeo Showcase
We always pay our musicians and we are unpaid volunteers.
So please donate via our website to support the concerts. Thank you


Sunday 5 December Lecture by Peter Donohoe : 'The Ups and Downs of a Musician's Life' Reflections on his long, distinguished career. more details
Tuesday 7 December Joanna Kacperek (piano) Soler: 4 Sonatas, Schubert: Piano Sonata in B Major D 575, Chopin: Rondo a la Mazur Op 5, Scriabin: Sonata no 2 in G Sharp Minor Op 19 more details
Thursday 9 December Martin Cousin (piano Mozart: Piano sonata in A minor K310, Anton Rubinstein: Six Preludes Op 24, Chopin: Ballade no 3 in A float Op 47 more details
Friday 10 December John Law (jazz piano) Programme to folow more details
Sunday 12 December Corinne Morris (cello) Petr Limonov (piano) Beethoven: Cello sonata in F Op 5 no1, Chopin: Cello sonata in G minor Op 65 more details
Tuesday 14 December Ashley Fripp (piano) Mozart: Piano sonata in A minor K310, Schubert: Piano sonata in B flat D690 more details
Friday 17 December 7.30 pm Indira Grier (cello) Francis Grier (piano) Debussy: Cello sonata, Schubert: Sonata in A minor D821'Arpeggione', Brahms: Cello sonata in F Op 99 more details
Sunday 19 December St Mary's Perivale Carol Service Traditional carols, community singing and seasonal readings. Everyone welcome. Led by Rev Valerie Aitken more details
Sunday 2 January Andrew Yiangou (piano) A Liszt Recital Faribolo pastour, S236/1 Soirrees de Vienne – Valse Caprice d'apres Schubert No 6 S427, Two Schubert song transcripsion S558, Vexilla Regis prodeunt, S185 Totentanz, S525 more details
Tuesday 4 January George X Fu (piano) Ravel: Miroirs, Chopin: Ballade no 4 in F minor Op 52, Rzewski: Selections from 'North American Ballads'  (1979) more details
Sunday 9 January Thomas Kelly (piano) Chopin: 4 Scherzi, Scriabin: 2 Mazurkas Op 40, Balakirev: Toccata in C Sharp Minor, Glazunov/Blumenfeld: Concert Waltz Op 47 no 1 more details
Tuesday 11 January Nathan Williamson (piano) Mozart: Piano sonata in F K533, Schubert: Piano sonata in B flat D960 more details
Thursday 13 January Ben Tarlton (cello) Rosie Richardson (piano) Beethoven: Cello Sonata no 4 in C Op 102 no 1, Schumann: 3 Romances Op 94, Messiaen:  ‘ Louange à l'Éternité de Jésus' from ‘Quartet for the end of time', Bartok: Rhapsody no 1  more details
Sunday 16 January Stavros Dritsas (piano) City of London Soloists Quintet: Beethoven: Piano concerto no 2 in B flat Op 19, Beethoven: Piano concerto no 5 in E fkat Op 73 'Emperor' more details
Tuesday 18 January Patrick Hemmerlé (piano) Chopin: Barcarolle Op 60/ Berceuse Op 57/ Tarantella Op 43, Fauré: Barcarolle in G flat Op 42, De La Presle: Berceuse, Debussy: les Collines d'Anacapri, Liszt: Gondoliera from ‘Venezia et Napoli'/ Berceuse S174 / Tarantella from ‘Venezia et Napoli' more details
Wednesday 19 January Shirley Smart Jazz Trio: Shirley Smart (cello) John Crawford (piano) Demi Garcia Sabat (drums)more details
Thursday 20 January Elizaveta Lessoun (cello) Thomas Kelly (piano) Chopin: Cello sonata in G minor Op 65, Shostakovich: Cello sonata in D minor Op 40 more details
Sunday 23 January Hugh Mather Illustrated Lecture - The History of St Mary's Perivale more details
Tuesday 25 January Yuanfan Yang (piano) Mozart: Piano sonata in C K330, Chopin: 24 Preludes Op 28 more details
Tuesday 1 February Ingmar Lazar (piano) Mozart: Sonata in D Major K 576, Beethoven: Sonata in E flat Op 81a 'Les Adieux', Franck: Prélude, Aria et Finale FWV,Liszt: La Campanella S 141 no 3 more details
Thursday 3 February Yume Fujise (violin) & friends string trio
Sunday 6 February Viv McLean (piano) Schubert: Four Impromptus D899, Beethoven: Sonata in C minor Op. 13 "Pathetique", Chopin: Polonaise-Fantasy Op 61 more details
Tuesday 8 February Caterina Grewe (piano) Haydn: Sonata in D Hob. XVI:33,Brahms: 3 Intermezzo Op 117, Schumann: Carnaval Op 9 more details
Thursday 10 February Eleanor Corr (violin)
Sunday 13 February Yuri Zhislin (violin/viola) Alexander Karpeyev (piano) Schubert: Sonata in A minor D821 'Arpeggione', Vasilenko: Viola sonata Op 46, Tchaikovsky: Melody and Scherzo
Tuesday 15 February Ke Ma (piano) Mozart: Piano sonata in A minor, Debussy: Clair de Lune and Passepied from Suite Bergamasque, Beethoven: Piano sonata in C minor Op 111
Thursday 17 February Claudia Tarrant-Matthews (violin) Modi Deng (piano) Programme to follow more details
Tuesday 22 February Ben Schoeman (piano) Bach: Partita no 4 in D major BWV 828, Rachmaninov: Variations on a theme of Corelli Op 42, Liszt: Hungarian Rhapsody no 12 in C sharp minor S 244/12 more details
Wednesday 23 February Matyas Gayer (jazz piano)
Thursday 24 February

Le Jardin Féerique Piano Duo : Veronika Shoot and Nafis Umerkulova (piano duo) : Ravel: Mother Goose Suite, Debussy: Le Petit Suite, Stranvinsky: The Rite of Spring (part one) more details

Sunday 27 February The Waldstein String Quartet with Richard Markson (cello) Schubert: String Quintet in C D956 more details
Tuesday 1 March Stephanie Tang (piano)
Thursday 3 March Mathilde Milwidsky (violin) Petr Limonov (piano)
Sunday 6 March The Minerva Piano Trio
Tuesday 8 March Ilya Kondratiev (piano)
Thursday 10 March Domonkos Csabay (piano)
Sunday 13 March MOZART SONATA FESTIVAL - All 18 piano sonatas played by Cristian Sandrin, Sasha Grynyuk, Edward Leung, Iyad Sughayer, Mengyang Pan, Domonkos Csabay, Ke Ma, Amit Yahav Patrick Hemmerle, Viv McLean, Ashley Fripp, Parvis Hejazi, Stavros Dritsas, Julian Trevelyan, Julian Jacobson, Dinara Klinton, Roman Kosyakov, Li Siqian
Tuesday 15 March Callum McLachlan (piano)
Thursday 17 March Albert Lau and Yau Cheng (piano duo)
Sunday 20 March Coco Tomita (violin) Kan Tomita (piano)
Tuesday 22 March Asagi Nakata (piano)
Wednesday 23 March The Benet McLean Jazz Quartet
Thursday 24 March Sirius Chau (flute)
Tuesday 29 March Konstantin Lapshin (piano)
Thursday 31 March Jiafeng Chen (violin) Caterina Grewe (piano)

Home | Events Archive | Musicians | History | Pictures | Friends | Contact Us



T