Music atT ST MARY'S PPerivale

Future concerts

All concerts are LIVE and broadcast from an empty church, at 4 pm.
The concerts are available to view later for a few weeks
Watch on the website here, where you can choose to view on Vimeo or Youtube
We always pay our musicians, and we hope you might donate via our website


Thursday 21 January Ariana Kashefi (cello) Alexander Karpayev (piano) Genishta: Cello sonata Op 7, Stravinsky: Suite Italienne, Arensky: 2 pieces Op 12 more details
Friday 22 January John Law (jazz piano) For set list see more details
Sunday 24 January Fenella Humphreys (violin) Nicola Eimer (piano) Lili Boulanger: Nocturne, Sibelius: Sonatina Op 80, Coleridge-Taylor: Ballade in C minor Op 73, Beethoven: Violin sonata in C minor Op 30 no 2 more details
Tuesday 26 January Victor Maslov (piano) Haydn: Sonata in B minor HobXVI/32, Mussorgsky: Pictures at an Exhibition more details
Thursday 28 Janaury Tadasuke Iijima (violin) Mikhail Shilyaev (piano) Wieniawski: Polonaise de Concert Op 4, Sarasate: Caprice Basque Op 24, Rachmaninov arr. Kreisler: Marguerite(Daisies) Op 38 no 3, Wieniawski: Polonaise Brillante Op 21, Kreisler: La Gitana, Kreisler: Tambourin Chinois, Sarasate: Zigeunerweisen Op 20, Bazzini: La ronde des Lutins, Scherzo fantastique Op 25, von Paradis arr. Dushkin: Sicilienne in E flat more details
Tuesday 2 February Domonkos Csabay (piano) Bach-Busoni: 9 Choral Preludes, Liszt: Ave Maria S182 / La Cloche Sonne S238/ Faribolo Pastour S 236/1, Schumann: Piano sonata no 2 in G minor Op 22 more details
Wednesday 3 February Simon Mulligan (jazz piano) A selection of jazz styles, to include songs of Jelly Roll Morton, Fats Waller, Bill Evans, Duke Ellington and others, and some own compositions more details
Thursday 4 February Trio Fiero - piano trio Shostakovich: Piano trio in C minor Op 8, Brahms: Piano trio in B Op 8 more details
Sunday 7 February Platform Music : Beethoven: Piano trio in C minor Op 1 no3, Mozart: Piano quartet in G minor K 478 more details
Tuesday 9 February Patrick Hemmerlé (piano) Vierne: Nocturne Op 34 no 3, Liszt: Les jeux d ' eaux à la Villa d 'Este, Ravel: Gaspard de la Nuit, Granados: Goyesca no 7 ‘El Pelele', Villa Lobos: Rudepoema  more details
Thursday 11 February Stephanie Tang (piano) Programme to follow more details
Tuesday 16 February Ashley Fripp (piano) Gluck-Sgambati: Melody from Orfeo, Wagner-Liszt: Isolde's Liebestod S447, Strauss-Grainger: Ramble on Love from "Der Rosenkavalier", Schubert-Liszt: Ständchen S560/4, Schubert-Liszt: Liebesbotschaft S560/10, Schubert: Sonata in A major D664 more details
Thursday 18 February The Paddington Piano Trio : Beethoven: Piano trio in E flat Op 1 no 1, Brahms: Piano trio in C Op 87 more details
Sunday 21 February Murray McLachlan (piano) Lecture: 'Character is Destiny' Talent, diversity and hard work in young pianists. more details
Tuesday 23 February Riyad Nicolas (piano) Schubert: Valses nobles D 969, Schubert: Sonata in A D 664, Schubert: Impromptu in F minor D 935 no 1, Schubert/Liszt: 2 Song transcriptions, Scriabin: Etude Op 8 no 9 more details
Thursday 25 February Emily Sun (violin) Caterina Grewe (piano) Beethoven: Violin sonata in D Op 12 no 1, Clara Schumann: Three Romances Op 22, Robert Schumann: Violin sonata in A minor Op 105 more details
Sunday 28 February Imma Setiadi and Nigel Clayton (piano duo) Progrmme to follow more details
Tuesday 2 March Florian Mitrea (piano) Beethoven: Piano sonata in C Op 2 no 3, Chopin: Scherzo no 1 in B minor Op 20, Liszt: Dante sonata more details
Thursday 4 March Sandra Porter (mezzo soprano) John Rogers (viola) Yoriko Wakabayashi (piano) Schumann/Liszt : ‘Widmung' (piano solo), Purcell arr. Britten: 3 songs, Brahms: 2 Songs for alto, viola and piano Op 91, Faure: Barcarolle Op 26 no 1 (piano solo), Faure: 5 songs, Turina: Farruca from Triptico Op 45, Obradors: ‘El Vito' more details
Sunday 7 March The Brandibar Festival Ensemble Alexandra Raikhlina (violin) Luba Ulybysheva-(cello) Daniel Grimwood-(piano) Clara Schumann: Three Romances for violin and piano Op 22, Henriëtte Bosmans: Three Impressions for cello and piano,Dora Pejacevic: Piano trio in C Op 29 more details
Tuesday 9 March Hao Zi Yoh (piano) Debussy: Golliwogg's Cakewalk, Debussy: Cathedrale engloutie, Ravel: Jeux d'eau, Ravel: Valses nobles et sentimentales, Chopin: Mazurkas Op 59.Chopin: Etude Op. 10 nos 4 and 7, Ballade no 4 in F minor Op 52 more details
Wednesday 10 March Liam Noble (jazz piano) Programme to follow
Thursday 11 March The Sandrin Piano Quartet Mozart: Piano quartet in G minor K478, Schumann: Piano quartet in E flat Op 47
Tuesday 16 March Antoine Préat (piano) Mozart: Sonata in D major KV84, Schumann Fantasiestücke op 12, Ravel: Toccata from 'Le Tombeau de Couperin' more details
Thursday 18 March Anna Hashimoto (clarinet) Meghan Cassidy (viola) Florian Mitrea (piano) Brahms: Clarinet sonata in F minor Op 120 no 1, Schumann: Fantasiestücke Op 73 for viola, Mozart: Trio in E flat K498 'Kegelstatt'
Sunday 21 March Vanessa Latarche Lecture - details to follow
Tuesday 23 March Matthew McLachlan (piano) Beethoven: Piano sonata in F sharp Op 78, Chopin: Fantasy in F minor Op 49, Scriabin: 24 preludes Op 11 more details
Thursday 25 March Hugh Webb (harp) Anna Noakes (flute) Bob Smissen (viola)
Fridat 26 March Concert in memory of Patrick Magill: The Aristos Wind Trio with Hugh Mather (piano) Mozart: Quintet for piano and wind K452 etc.
Sunday 28 March Jianing Kong (piano)
Tuesday 30 March Asagi Nakata (piano) Haydn: Piano Sonata in E flat Hob XVI/ 49 (19'), Saint-Saëns: Allegro Appassionato Op 70 (7'), Saint-Saëns: Toccata Op 111 no.6 (5'), Liszt:  Grosses Konzertsolo, S176 (23') 
Friday 2 April The Bridge Quartet with Christophe Kent (reader) Haydn: Seven Last Words on the Cross with seasonal readings
Tuesday 6 April Sasha Grynyuk (piano)
Tuesday 13 April Dmitry Kalashnikov (piano)
Thursday 15 April Michael Foyle (violin)
Sunday 18 April The Douglas String Quartet
Tuesday 20 April Elisabeth Pion (piano)
Thursday 22 April Corinne Morris (cello)
Sunday 25 April The Hill String Quartet
Tuesday 27 April Andrzej Wiercinski (piano)
Thursday 29 April Mathilde Milwidsky (violin)
   
   
   

Home | Events Archive | Musicians | History | Pictures | Friends | Contact Us