Music atT ST MARY'S PPerivale

Future concerts

All concerts are LIVE, in an empty church, at 4 pm.
The concerts are available to view later for 3 weeks
Watch on the website here, where you can choose to view on Vimeo or Youtube
We always pay our musicians, and we hope you might donate via our website


Thursday 29 October Dillon Jeffares (violin) Kumi Matsuo (piano) Beethoven: Violin Sonata in C Minor Op 30 no 2, Chausson: Poème , Chopin arr. Milstein: : Nocturne in C# Minor more details
Tuesday 3 November Roman Kosyakov (piano) Schumann: Humoresque Op 20, Mussorgsky: Pictures at an Exhibition more details
Thursday 5 November David Juritz (violin) Adrian Bradbury (cello) Milos Milivojevic (accordion) more details
Sunday 8 November Christopher Kent (actor) Gamal Khamis (piano) Strauss: Enoch Arden more details
Tuesday 10 November George Todica (piano) Chopin: Rondo à la Mazur, Chopin: Mazurka in C# minor Op 41 no 4, Enescu: ‘Choral' and ‘Carillon Nocturne' from Suite no 3 Op 18, Rachmaninov: Variations on a theme by Corelli Op 42 more details
Thursday 12 November The Corran String Quartet: Haydn: String Quartet in E flat Op 20 no 1, Beethoven: String quartet in B flat Op 18 no 6 more details
Sunday 15 November Jessica Duchen (narrator) Viv McLean (piano) 'Immortal - a concert drama' based on Jessica Duchen's recent book on Beethoven, with liberal piano works.more details
Tuesday 17 November Aristo Sham (piano) A Brahms recital : Variations on a theme of Schumann Op 9, 16 Waltzes Op 39, Piano sonata no 2 in F# minor Op 2 more details
Thursday 19 November Coco Tomita (violin) Kan Tomita (piano) Beethoven: Violin Sonata in F Op 24 ‘Spring', Chausson: Poeme, Ravel: Violin Sonata no.2 in G more details
Sunday 22 November Evelyne Berezovsky (piano) Grieg: Arietta Op 12 /Valse-Impromptu Op 47 no 1 / Schmetterling (Butterfly) Op 43 no 1 / Traumgesicht (Dreams) Op 62 no 5, Ravel: Jeux  d'eau, Ravel: La Valse, Rachmaninov: Piano sonata no 2 in B flat minor Op 36, Kreisler arr. Rachmaninov: Liebesleid more details
Tuesday 24 November 1000th Perivale concert - Hugh Mather (piano) Beethoven: Piano sonata in F minor Op 57 'Appassionata', Schumann: Fantasy Op 17 more details
Thursday 26 November Natalia Lomeiko (violin) Yuri Zhislin (violin/viola) Alexander Karpeyev (piano) Bruch: ‘Nachtgesang' Op 83 no 6, Beethoven: Violin sonata in A Op 47 "Kreutzer", Beethoven: Violin sonata in E flat Op 12 no 3 more details
Saturday 28 November The Eusebius String Quartet Beethoven: String quartet in E flat Op 127
Tuesday 1 December Simone Tavoni (piano) Sibelius arr. Tavoni : Sonata, Chopin: 4 Mazurkas Op 41, Chopin: Ballade no 3 in A flat Op 47, Martucci: Three pieces, Tavoni: Fiasco, Liszt:  Grande fantaisie sur des motifs de Soirées musicales S422ii more details
Thursday 3 December The Rautio Piano Trio Bach arr. Rautio: Passacaglia & Fugue in C minor BWV 582, Mozart: Piano trio in G K564, Shostakovich: Piano trio no 1 in C minor Op 8 more details
Sunday 6 December Mengyang Pan (piano) Chopin: Variations on ‘La ci darem la mano' Op 2, Kalkbrenner: Variations Brilliantes on a Chopin Mazurka Op 120, Albéniz: Cantos de España- Bajo la Palmera & Códoba, Liszt: Spanish Rhapsody S254 more details
Tuesday 8 December Caterina Grewe (piano) Beethoven: Sonata in C# minor Op 27 no 2 'Moonlight', Liszt: Sonata in B minor S178 more details
Thursday 10 December Ionel Manciu (violin) Kaoru Wada (piano). Schubert: Rondo brillant in B minor D895, Schumann: Violin sonata in D minor Op 121, Elgar: La capricieuse Op 17 more details
Sunday 13 December The Lipatti Piano Quartet Huw Watkins: Piano quartet, Brahms: Piano quintet in F minor Op 34 more details
Tuesday 15 December Krzyzstof Moskalewicz (piano) Chopin - Prelude in C sharp minor Op 45, Chopin: Scherzo no 3 in C sharp minor Op 39, Debussy: Estampes, Beethoven: Piano sonata in A Op 101 more details
Sunday 20 December

Indira Grier (cello) Francis Grier (piano) Janacek: Pohadka, Schumann: Funf Stucke im Volkston, Francis Grier: 'Out of the Deep' and ‘Bravura', Brahms: Sonata in D major Op 78 more details

  CHRISTMAS BREAK
Sunday 3 January Ashley Fripp (piano) Programme to follow more details
Tuesday 5 January Yuanfan Yang (piano) Programme to follow more details
Thursday 7 January Eriko Nagayama (violin) Mihály Berecz (piano) Beethoven: Violin sonata in E flat Op 12 no 3, Brahms: Violin sonata in D minor Op 108
Tuesday 12 January Joon Yoon (piano) Programme to follow more details
Thursday 14 January Tony Lamb (clarinet) Roy Stratton (piano) 'An Introduction to the Clarinet Family'
Sunday 17 January The Mithras Piano Trio Mozart: Piano Trio in B flat K502, Smetana: Piano trio in G minor Op 15
Tuesday 19 January Veronika Shoot (piano) & Nafis Umerkulova (piano)
Thursday 21 January Ariana Kashefi (cello) *** (piano)
Sunday 24 January Fenella Humphreys (violin) *** (piano)
Tuesday 26 January Julian Jacobson and Mariko Brown (piano duo)
Thursday 28 Janaury The Jumis Ensemble - piano quartet
Tuesday 2 February Domonkos Csabay (piano)
Thursday 4 February Trio Fiero - piano trio
Sunday 7 February Platform Music : Schubert Quartettsatz D703, Brahms: Piano quintet in F minor Op 34 more details
Tuesday 9 February Callum McLachlan (piano)
Thursday 11 February The Arnold Trio - clarinet, viola and piano. Mozart: Trio in E flat K 498 ‘Kegelstatt', Bruch: 8 pieces for clarinet, viola and piano – nos 2,6 & 7, Francaix: Trio for clarinet, viola and piano, Adam Gorb: Tango
Tuesday 16 February Bella Tang (piano) Bach: Toccata in G Major BWV916, Haydn: Piano Sonata in E flat Hob.XVI:49, Schumann: Carnaval Op 9, Dutilleux: Choral et Variations.
Thursday 18 February The Mitsu Piano Trio John Ireland: Phantasie in A minor for piano trio, Beethoven: Piano trio in B flat Op 97 'Archduke' more details
Sunday 21 February Murray McLachlan (piano) Lecture: 'Character is Destiny' Talent, diversity and hard work in young pianists.
Tuesday 23 February Mateusz Kawa (piano)
Thursday 25 February Emily Sun (violin) Caterina Grewe (piano) Beethoven: Violin sonata in D Op 12 no 1, Clara Schumann: Three Romances Op 22, Robert Schumann: Violin sonata in A minor Op 105
Sunday 28 February Stavros Dritsas (piano) & the principals of the City of London Soloists : Beethoven arr Lachner : Piano concerti nos 2 & 5
Tuesday 2 March Florian Mitrea (piano)
Thursday 4 March Yoriko Wakabayashi (piano) and friends
Sunday 7 March The Brandibar Festival Ensemble
Tuesday 9 March Hao Zi Yoh (piano)
Thursday 11 March The Sandrin Piano Quartet
Tuesday 16 March Antoine Préat (piano)
Thursday 18 March The Hashimoto Clarinet Trio
Sunday 21 March St Mary's Perivale Chopin Festival: Performances by Alim Beisembayev, Ana Gogava, Cristian Sandrin, Bocheng Wang, Andrzej Wiercinski, Yuchong Wu, Hao Zi Yoh, Yuanfan Yang
Tuesday 23 March Matthew McLachlan (piano)
   

Home | Events Archive | Musicians | History | Pictures | Friends | Contact Us